Skip to Content
City of Franklin Wisconsin
Main Content

Fire & Police Commission

The Fire and Police Commission consists of 5 citizens, 3 of whom constitutes a quorum.  Annually the Mayor appoints, between the last Monday of April and first Monday of May, 1 member for a 5-year term.  No appointment is made which will result in more than 3 members of the Board belonging to the same political party. 

Powers and Duties:

The Commission appoints the Chief of Police and the Chief of the Fire Department.  The Chiefs appoint subordinates who are subject to approval by the Commission.  The Commission adopts, and may repeal or modify, rules calculated to secure the best service in the Departments. 




Diane Donohoo 5 Years/4-30-27
Kathleen Schnagl 5 Years/4-30-23
Francesco Mineo 5 Years/4-30-24
James Martins 5 Years/4-30-25
Thomas Klusman 5 Years/4-30-26
Staff Support: Dana Zahn, Human Resources Manager  
Custodian of Records: Sandra Wesolowski, City Clerk  


Meeting Date: Scheduled as Needed

Meeting Time: Varies

Meeting Location:
Hearing Room
Franklin City Hall
9229 W. Loomis Road
Please direct agenda questions to:
Human Resources Department

Please wait while we gather your results.

2023 Agendas & Minutes

No documents were found matching your criteria


clear all





Please wait while we gather your results.

Archived Agendas & Minutes (10 Yrs)