Skip to Content
City of Franklin Wisconsin
Main Content

Civic Celebrations Commission

The Civic Celebrations Commission consists of 7 members, 1 of which is an Alderperson.  Members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council.

Powers and Duties:

The Commission promotes and organizes the 4th of July parade, fireworks, and other 4th of July activities, and promotes and organizes such other municipal celebrations as directed by the Common Council for the purposes of fostering civic pride and enhancing the quality and enjoyment of life within the community.  The Commission recruits volunteers to assist the Commission, and the Commission may accept donations.  All donations are placed in the general fund.  The Commission, upon direction of the Common Council, participates in promoting and organizing, for the benefit of the community, such plans and projects for building and other improvements and programs which further the general welfare of the community.




Alderman Ed Holpfer 2 Year/6-30-26
John Bergner 3 Years/6-30-27
Robert Knackert 3 Years/6-30-27
Angela Christie 3 Years/6-30-25
Ann Adamski 3 Years/6-30-25
Mira Kresovic 3 Years/6-30-27
Douglas Clark 3 Years/6-30-27



Meeting Date:  3rd Monday of Month
Meeting Time:  6:30 p.m.
Meeting Location:
Lower Level Conference Room
Franklin City Hall
9229 W. Loomis Road
Please direct agenda questions to:
Shirley Roberts, City Clerk


Please wait while we gather your results.


clear all





Please wait while we gather your results.

Archived Agendas (10 yrs) / Audios (since 8/2021)