

Approved 10/22/2018

Minutes of the Meeting of the Economic Development Commission Franklin City Hall Lower Level Conference Room 9229 W. Loomis Road, Franklin, Wisconsin Monday, October 8, 2018 – 6:00 p.m.

Members Present				Others Present
Barber, Alderman	х	Goetsch, Bob	х	Calli Berg, Dir of Economic Dev
Bobowski, Steve	Х	Litynski, Ernie		
Cool, Matt		Soto, Mike	Х	
Dausman, Paul (Chair)	х			

- I. The meeting of the Franklin Economic Development Commission (EDC) was called to order by Chairman Dausman at 6:02 P.M.
- II. The floor was opened for citizen comment at 6:02 p.m. and closed at 6:03 p.m. There were no public comments.
- III. Barber moved, supported by Goetsch, to accept the minutes of the September 5th, 2018 meeting. Motion carried unanimously.
- IV. Berg updated the EDC on the details of planning and marketing the Business Appreciation Celebration. The Commission requested that Berg also provide nominees who do not win with some sort of recognition.
- V. The Commission selected Excellence Award winners. Following discussion, the four category winners were selected as follows, with each motion being carried unanimously. Note that the winners remain confidential until the event takes place on October 25th.
 - A. Barber moved, supported by Goetsch, to award the Excellence in Business Large Winner.
 - B. Dausman moved, supported by Bobowski, to award the Excellence in Business Small Winner.
 - C. Bobowski moved, supported by Barber, to award the Excellence in Leadership Winner.
 - D. Dausman moved, supported by Soto, to award the Excellence in Innovation Winner.
- VI. Berg updated the commission on activities in TID 4 and proposed TID 6.
- VII. Barber moved, supported by Bobowski, to adjourn the meeting at 7:20 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.