MINUTES JOINT REVIEW BOARD, CITY OF FRANKLIN CREATION OF TAX INCREMENTAL DISTRICT NO. 8 May 28, 2020

- 1. The Joint Review Board for the Proposed Tax Incremental District No. 8 creation in the City of Franklin was called to order at 9:00 a.m. on May 28, 2020 by Calli Berg, Chair of the Joint Review Board. The meeting was held in the Hearing Room at Franklin City Hall, 9229 West Loomis Road, Franklin, Wisconsin. On roll call, the following members were present by audio conference: Aaron Hertzberg (Milwaukee County), and Marisela Galaviz standing in for Dr. Mark J. Felsheim (Milwaukee Area Technical College). Attending in person was Mike Bartels (Public Member), Andy Chromy (Franklin-Oak Creek School District), and Chairperson Calli Berg (City of Franklin). Also present were Dawn Gunderson with Ehlers, Director of Finance and Treasurer Paul Rotzenberg, and City Attorney Jesse A. Wesolowski.
- 2. Mr. Chromy moved and Mr. Bartels seconded to approve the minutes from the April 9, 2020 organizational meeting. On a roll call vote the motion carried unanimously.
- 3. Upon review of the public record, planning documents, Plan Commission resolution adopting amendment to the project plan, and resolution passed by the Common Council approving the amendment, Mr. Hertzberg moved and Mr. Chromy seconded to adopt the resolution approving Tax Incremental District No. 8's Creation. On a roll call vote the motion carried unanimously.
- 4. Mr. Rotzenberg reviewed the Annual PE-300 Report and the performance and status of Tax Incremental Districts No. 3 and 4.
- 7. On a motion by Mr. Bartels, seconded by Mr. Hertzberg, the meeting of the Joint Review Board was adjourned at 9:30 a.m. All voted Aye; motion carried.