APPROVED JUNE 4, 2019

CITY OF FRANKLIN SPECIAL COMMON COUNCIL MEETING MAY 23, 2019 MINUTES

| R(| γ | T | | \sim | ٨ | T | T | - |
|----|----------|----|-----|--------|---|---|---|---|
| кι |) | .1 | . (| ١ | А | | л | |

A. The special meeting of the Common Council was held on May 23, 2019 and called to order at 5:31 p.m. by Mayor Steve Olson in the Franklin City Hall Council Chambers, 9229 W. Loomis Road, Franklin, Wisconsin. On roll call, the following were in attendance: Alderman Mark Dandrea (arrived at 5:32 p.m.), Alderman Dan Mayer, Alderwoman Kristen Wilhelm (arrived at 5:33 p.m.), Alderman Steve F. Taylor, Alderman Mike Barber and Alderman John R. Nelson. Also, present were Dir. of Economic Dev. Calli Berg, Dir. of Finance & Treasurer Paul Rotzenberg, City Engineer Glen Morrow, Dir. of Administration Mark Luberda, City Attorney Jesse A. Wesolowski and City Clerk Sandra Wesolowski.

CITIZEN COMMENT

B.1. Citizen comment period was opened at 5:32 p.m. and closed at 5:41p.m.

RES 2019-7503 PROJECT PLAN & BOUNDARIES FOR TID 5

C.1. Alderman Barber moved to adopt Resolution No. 2019-7503, A RESOLUTION APPROVING AN AMENDMENT TO THE PROJECT PLAN AND BOUNDARIES OF TAX INCREMENTAL DISTRICT NO. 5, CITY OF FRANKLIN, WISCONSIN., subject to technical corrections. Seconded by Alderman Taylor. On roll call, Alderman Dandrea, Alderwoman Wilhelm, Alderman Taylor, Alderman Barber and Alderman Nelson voted Aye; Alderman Mayer voted No. Motion carried.

RES 2019-7504 PROJECT PLAN & BOUNDARIES FOR TID 7

C.2. Alderman Barber moved to adopt Resolution No. 2019-7504, A RESOLUTION APPROVING THE PROJECT PLAN AND ESTABLISHING THE BOUNDARIES FOR AND THE CREATION OF TAX INCREMENTAL DISTRICT NO. 7, CITY OF FRANKLIN, WISCONSIN, subject to technical corrections Seconded by Alderman Taylor. On roll call, Alderman Dandrea, Alderwoman Wilhelm, Alderman Taylor, Alderman Barber, and Alderman Nelson voted Aye; Alderman Mayer voted No. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

D. Alderman Taylor moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:44 p.m. Seconded by Alderman Barber. All voted Aye; motion carried.